Services

Audit

A successful audit of annual financial statements requires a thorough understanding of our clients’ internal processes. We look closely into all areas of the company and use innovative, IT-supported tools for the audit of annual and consolidated financial statements in accordance with the German Commercial Code (HGB) or international accounting standards. Our range of services comprises a wide variety of special audits, the key objective of our approach being to provide you with valuable input for your company’s successful development that aligns with your goals. We see ourselves both as a sparring partner and as a font of ideas.

Audit approach

We follow a business process-oriented audit approach that is individually tailored to the company and is not focused on accounting alone. Instead, the main focus is always on your unique business model. We take a look at the entire value chain, including the whole commercial environment. Our customised audit strategy is largely determined by your particular economic goals.

Quality assurance

The internal sharing of views on current audit issues (“four-eyes principle”) is just as much an integral part of our communication culture as the close interaction with our clients. As we see it, quality assurance is a continual process. While obviously highly important, formal correctness is not the only criterion; also important is your satisfaction with our advisory services.

Range of services

The standards for both the preparation and the audit of annual financial statements have risen continuously in recent years.

As a competent partner for companies in all audit matters, we have worked steadily to develop the organisation and procedures relating to annual audits.

  • As part of the statutory or voluntary “classical” audit of annual financial statements, we also examine both the effectiveness and appropriateness of the internal control system as well as the risk management system and the organisational efficiency and correctness of business procedures.
  • We pass on suggestions for process improvements to our clients.
  • Our expertise also extends to the review of (interim) financial statements and audits within the meaning of Section 53 of the German Budget Principles Act (HGrG), including the compliance review of the management.
  • Our case-specific, risk-oriented audit approach is based on German principles of proper bookkeeping and balance-sheet makeup or on the International Standards on Auditing, having due regard to the client’s interest in obtaining an optimal and efficient audit.
  • In statutory and voluntary annual audits, we naturally take account of the specifics of each sector and legal form.

Growing internationalisation is accelerating the integration of the capital markets. The comparability of the annual and consolidated financial statements of companies operating on the capital market is thus gaining in importance. This in turn means that international accounting standards such as IFRS and US-GAAP are also gaining in importance. In the EU, capital market-oriented parent companies are already obliged to prepare their consolidated financial statements in line with IFRS.

  • Our expertise is not confined to converting your accounting to international accounting standards, we also audit IFRS and US GAAP financial statements.
  • We conduct our audits in accordance with the International Standards on Auditing and United States Generally Accepted Auditing Standards.
  • Our extensive know-how enables us to reliably assess complex issues according to IFRS or US-GAAP, for example with regard to the accounting of stock options and financial derivatives.
  • When auditing IFRS and US GAAP financial statements, we naturally take into account the specifics of the respective sector and legal form.

Please go to IT Audit to find more information on this.

When setting up a public limited company on the basis of non-cash contributions or asset acquisition, a formation audit by a court-appointed formation auditor is mandatory. This includes a description and assessment of the formation procedure as well as a valuation of non-cash contributions and asset acquisition.

  • We are a competent partner for the formation audit.
  • Upon request, we also carry out comprehensive audits on formation procedures that are not based on a statutory obligation.
  • As part of these audits, we closely examine both the economic factors and the legal issues surrounding the formation of the company.
  • We help you to realise your particular objectives in the best possible way while still at the formation stage.
  • During the formation audit, we naturally take into account the specifics of each sector and legal form.

In the case of special audits under stock corporation law, potential items requiring scrutiny include both the general special audit pursuant to Section 142 ff. German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) relating to actions taken and events occurring at the company’s formation or occurring in the course of the management of the company’s affairs as well as the special audit in connection with inadmissible undervaluation or the special audit of the relationships with controlling companies. All of these items require an audit of specific business segments, transactions or annual financial statement items and are usually justified by claims of stakeholder groups or the company itself.

  • In special audits under stock corporation law, we act on behalf of the company to be audited or on the basis of a judicial appointment.
  • Due to our wide expertise in accounting, valuation and legal issues, we are a competent partner in all of these areas.
  • Thanks to our solution-oriented and targeted approach, we ensure that reporting and audits are carried out efficiently and to a high standard.
  • In special audits under stock corporation law, we naturally take into account the specifics of each sector and legal form.

All auditors and auditing firms that perform statutory audits of financial statements pursuant to Section 316 HGB are generally required to undergo a quality control review by another member of the profession (peer review). The aim of this quality control is to ensure and improve the quality of professional practice and to strengthen public confidence in the work of the auditor.

  • Kleeberg is available as a competent partner to auditors and auditing companies having a peer review carried out.
  • As part of our audit, we assess the adequacy and function of the quality assurance system of the respective auditing firm.
  • We report on the results of our audit to the extent customary in the profession.
  • Our employees have years of experience in the field of quality control. This extends both to large and medium-sized audit firms as well as to small and medium-sized practices, whose organisational challenges we know and understand.
  • There are just as few local restrictions for quality control inspections as there are for the rest of our range of services; our activities are not limited to Munich – we are a competent partner throughout the region.
  • In addition to quality control audits, we offer our colleagues in the profession further quality assurance services. In addition to professional assessments and expert reports, we provide ISO certifications as well as prepare report critiques and internal reviews.

Restructuring processes within companies or business associations often require transformation measures. Depending on the legal entities involved, this can mean that merger audits, formation audits or audits of non-cash contributions will become necessary. At the centre of the merger audit is the audit of the merger agreement to ensure that the mandatory disclosures are complete and correct in accordance with the requirements of the Transformation Act.

  • We can advise you not only on restructuring processes but can also take charge of transformation and merger audits.
  • In these cases, we carry out a detailed analysis of the economic and legal procedures and their implications.
  • Through our expertise we ensure that audits are carried out comprehensively and efficiently and thus contribute to a successful restructuring.
  • In transformation and merger audits, we naturally take into account the specifics of each sector and legal form.

The licensing regulation in Section 34c of the German Industrial Code (GewO) is intended to ensure the reliability and orderly financial circumstances of certain business people. This is the basis for the Real Estate Agents and Property Developers Ordinance (MaBV) which regulates the performance of activities by real estate agents, loan and investment brokers, property developers and construction supervisors.

  • For clients from these professional groups, we are a competent partner for the mandatory annual compliance audit.
  • We comprehensively analyse the nature of the transactions conducted and structure our audit procedures so as to ensure full compliance with all relevant provisions.
  • The efficiency of our audit services ensures that our clients are able discharge their obligations to the relevant authority completely and on time, permitting them to refocus their attention on their operational activities as quickly as possible.
  • When performing audits in accordance with MaBV, we naturally take into account the specifics of each sector and legal form.

Every businessman who holds a licence pursuant to Section 34f of the German Industrial Code (GewO) or Section 34h GewO must, pursuant to Section 24 of the German Financial Investment Brokerage Ordinance (FinVermV), have an audit report prepared by a suitable auditor for each calendar year and submit the report in the original to the competent licensing authority by 31 December of the following year at the latest.

For exclusive agents of distribution companies, there is the option of submitting a system audit report instead of an individual audit report. This requires that the distribution company ensures compliance with the professional duties pursuant to Sections 12 to 23 FinVermV by the affiliated intermediaries using an appropriate and effective control system (ICS) and, moreover, an additional declaration is submitted by the intermediaries confirming that they only worked for the audited distribution company during the audit period.

In addition, it must be ensured by a principle of rotation that every businessman submits an individual audit report pursuant to Section 24 (1) sentence 1 FinVermV at least every four years.

The system audit report may only be prepared by an auditor within the meaning of Section 24 (3) FinVermV (e.g. a public accountant).

In addition to general auditing regulations, the German Banking Act (KWG) contains special auditing regulations for credit institutions, for example a comprehensive audit of the financial circumstances as well as compliance with certain additional regulations and special laws. For securities services companies, the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG) prescribes additional audits.

  • Kleeberg is a competent partner for clients who are subject to these regulations.
  • We take over the general audit and also ensure fulfilment of the specific audit requirements.
  • On behalf of the client, we check compliance with the reporting obligations, the codes of conduct and the disclosure requirements of the WpHG as well as compliance with all supervisory regulations and guidelines.
  • As part of our auditing activities, we carefully analyse the individual risk factors for the client. This not only improves the efficiency and effectiveness of our audit, but also advances the client’s economic perspectives.
  • In audits governed by the KWG and WpHG, we naturally take into account the specifics of each sector and legal form.

With certain enterprises or institutions, it may be necessary to investigate whether the business is being conducted in a proper and orderly manner.

If a regional or local authority owns the majority of the shares of an enterprise organised under private law or if it owns at least the fourth part of the shares and if it is entitled to the majority of the shares together with other regional or local authorities, the competent executive body of the enterprise must, at the request of the said authority/authorities, commission the auditors to extend the audit of the annual financial statements pursuant to Section 53 of the German Budgetary Principles Act (HGrG). For this purpose, the audit of the annual financial statements must also include an examination of whether the business is being conducted in a proper and orderly manner and give an account of the financial circumstances. This audit under Section 53 HGrG also applies to the audit of municipal corporations and institutions under the respective state regulations.

In performing the audit, we generally apply the auditing standard of the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany (Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland e.V.; IDW PS 720). Individual enterprises and institutions may have prepared their own individual questionnaires on the basis of this standard, which we may then use when carrying out our audit.

The audit of the proper and orderly conduct of the management covers in particular:

  • the general management organisation
  • the management tools used
  • the management activity

The audit according to Section 53 HGrG can be carried out either as an extension of the audit of the annual financial statements or as a separate audit.

  • Where there is an extension of the audit of the annual financial statements, our reporting of the audit findings and recommendations (if any) are generally contained in a separate section of the audit report.
  • The completed questionnaire is attached to the audit report as a separate annex.
  • Insofar as there is a separate audit in accordance with Section 53 HGrG, we prepare a separate report on our audit results and recommendations (if any) which also contains the list of questions responded to in the annex.

Topics

Your contact for Audit

Services

Audit

Eine zielführende Jahresabschlussprüfung erfordert ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für die betriebsinternen Prozesse unserer Mandanten. Wir beschäftigen uns intensiv mit allen Unternehmensbereichen und nutzen innovative, IT-gestützte Tools für die Prüfung von Jahres- und Konzernabschlüssen nach HGB oder internationalen Rechnungslegungsvorschriften. Zum festen Bestandteil unseres Leistungsspektrums gehört außerdem eine Vielzahl von Sonderprüfungen. Zentrales Anliegen unseres Prüfungsansatzes ist es, wertvolle Anregungen für die erfolgreiche und auf Ihre Ziele abgestimmte Unternehmensentwicklung zu geben. Wir sehen uns als Sparringspartner und Impulsgeber.

Prüfungsansatz

Wir verfolgen einen geschäftsprozessorientierten, individuell auf das Unternehmen abgestimmten Prüfungsansatz und konzentrieren uns nicht nur auf das Rechnungswesen. Im Fokus steht immer Ihr individuelles Geschäftsmodell. Dabei richten wir den Blick auf die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette, inklusive Ihres unternehmerischen Umfelds. Maßgeblich für die Entwicklung unserer maßgeschneiderten Prüfungsstrategie sind zudem Ihre wirtschaftlichen Ziele.

Qualitätssicherung

Der interne Meinungsaustausch über aktuelle Fragestellungen des Audits („Vier-Augen-Prinzip“) ist ebenso fester Bestandteil unserer Kommunikationskultur wie der intensive Austausch mit unseren Mandanten. Qualitätssicherung verstehen wir als kontinuierlichen Prozess. Im Auge haben wir nicht nur formale Korrektheit, sondern auch Ihre Zufriedenheit mit unserer Beratungsleistung.

Leistungsspektrum

Die Anforderungen sowohl an die Erstellung als auch an die Prüfung eines Jahresabschlusses sind in den vergangenen Jahren kontinuierlich gestiegen.

Als kompetenter Partner der Unternehmen in allen Prüfungsfragen haben wir die Organisation und den Prozess von Jahresabschlussprüfungen beständig weiterentwickelt.

  • Im Rahmen der gesetzlichen oder freiwilligen „klassischen“ Jahresabschlussprüfung betrachten wir auch die Wirksamkeit und Angemessenheit des internen Kontrollsystems sowie des Risikomanagementsystems und die organisatorische Leistungsfähigkeit und Ordnungsmäßigkeit der Geschäftsprozesse.
  • Hinweise zur Prozessverbesserung geben wir an unsere Mandanten weiter.
  • Unsere Kompetenz erstreckt sich auch auf den Review von
    (Zwischen-)Abschlüssen und Prüfungen im Sinne des § 53 HGrG einschließlich der Ordnungsmäßigkeitsprüfung der Geschäftsführung.
  • Unser individueller, risikoorientierter Prüfungsansatz basiert auf den deutschen Grundsätzen ordnungsgemäßer Abschlussprüfung oder den International Standards on Auditing unter Berücksichtigung eines optimalen und effizienten Prüfungsablaufs im Sinne des Mandanten.
  • Bei der gesetzlichen und freiwilligen Jahresabschlussprüfung berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der Branche und der Rechtsform.

Die fortschreitende Internationalisierung treibt die Integration der Kapitalmärkte voran. Die Vergleichbarkeit der Jahres- und Konzernabschlüsse am Kapitalmarkt agierender Unternehmen gewinnt daher an Bedeutung. Damit steigt die Bedeutung internationaler Rechnungslegungsnormen wie IFRS und US-GAAP – in der EU sind kapitalmarktorientierte Mutterunternehmen bereits zur Konzernrechnungslegung nach IFRS verpflichtet.

  • Wir unterstützen Sie nicht nur bei der Umstellung der Rechnungslegung auf internationale Rechnungslegungsnormen, wir übernehmen auch die Prüfung von IFRS- und US-GAAP-Abschlüssen.
  • Unsere Prüfungen führen wir unter Beachtung der International Standards on Auditing bzw. der United States Generally Accepted Auditing Standards durch.
  • Unser umfassendes Know-how erlaubt die zuverlässige Beurteilung auch komplexer Sachverhalte nach IFRS bzw. US-GAAP, etwa bezüglich der Bilanzierung von Aktienoptionen und Finanzderivaten.
  • Bei der Prüfung von IFRS- und US-GAAP-Abschlüssen berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der jeweiligen Branche und Rechtsform.

In unserem Leistungsbereich IT Audit finden Sie weitere Informationen dazu.

Bei der Sachgründung von Aktiengesellschaften ist eine Gründungsprüfung durch einen gerichtlich bestellten Gründungsprüfer vorgeschrieben. Diese umfasst die Darstellung und Beurteilung des Gründungshergangs sowie der Bewertung von Sacheinlagen und Sachübernahmen.

  • Wir stehen bei der Gründungsprüfung als kompetenter Ansprechpartner zu Ihrer Verfügung.
  • Auf Wunsch führen wir zu Gründungsvorgängen auch umfassende Prüfungen durch, die nicht auf einer gesetzlichen Verpflichtung beruhen.
  • Dabei untersuchen wir intensiv sowohl die wirtschaftlichen Faktoren als auch die rechtlichen Fragen der Unternehmensgründung.
  • Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre individuelle Zielvorstellung bereits im Gründungsvorgang bestmöglich umzusetzen.
  • Bei der Gründungsprüfung berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der jeweiligen Branche und Rechtsform.

Bei aktienrechtlichen Sonderprüfungen umfassen die möglichen Inhalte sowohl die allgemeine Sonderprüfung nach §§ 142 ff. AktG zu Vorgängen bei der Gründung oder der Geschäftsführung als auch die Sonderprüfung im Zusammenhang mit unzulässiger Unterbewertung oder die Sonderprüfung der Beziehungen zu herrschenden Unternehmen. Alle diese Inhalte erfordern die Prüfung spezifischer unternehmerischer Teilbereiche, Vorgänge oder Jahresabschlusspositionen und sind in der Regel durch Ansprüche von Interessengruppen oder des Unternehmens selbst begründet.

  • Wir werden bei aktienrechtlichen Sonderprüfungen im Auftrag des zu prüfenden Unternehmens oder aufgrund einer gerichtlichen Bestellung tätig.
  • Durch unsere umfassende Sachkenntnis in Bilanzierungs-, Bewertungs- und Rechtsfragen stehen wir als kompetenter Ansprechpartner für die unterschiedlichen Themenstellungen zur Verfügung.
  • Durch unsere problemorientierte und zielfokussierte Arbeitsweise gewährleisten wir die effiziente und qualitativ hochwertige Prüfungsdurchführung ebenso wie eine adäquate Berichterstattung.
  • Bei der aktienrechtlichen Sonderprüfung berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der jeweiligen Branche und Rechtsform.

Alle Wirtschaftsprüfer und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften, die gesetzliche Abschlussprüfungen nach § 316 HGB durchführen, sind grundsätzlich verpflichtet, sich einer Qualitätskontrolle durch einen anderen Berufsangehörigen (Peer Review) zu unterziehen. Ziel dieser Qualitätskontrolle ist die Sicherung und Verbesserung der Qualität der Berufsausübung und die Festigung des Vertrauens der Öffentlichkeit in die Arbeit des Wirtschaftsprüfers.

  • Kleeberg steht Wirtschaftsprüfern und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften, die einen Peer Review durchführen lassen, als kompetenter Partner zur Verfügung.
  • Im Rahmen unserer Prüfung beurteilen wir die Angemessenheit und Funktion des Qualitätssicherungssystems der jeweiligen Wirtschaftsprüferpraxis.
  • Über das Ergebnis unserer Prüfung erstatten wir in berufsüblichem Umfang Bericht.
  • Unsere Mitarbeiter verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Qualitätskontrolle. Diese erstreckt sich nicht nur auf große und mittelgroße Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften, sondern auch auf kleine und mittelständische Praxen, deren organisatorische Herausforderungen wir kennen und verstehen.
  • Für Qualitätskontrollprüfungen gelten ebenso wenig lokale Restriktionen wie für unser übriges Dienstleistungsspektrum: unsere Aktivitäten sind nicht auf München beschränkt, sondern wir stehen Ihnen überregional als kompetente Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung.
  • Neben den Qualitätskontrollprüfungen bieten wir unseren Berufskollegen weitere qualitätssichernde Dienstleistungen an. Hierzu gehören neben fachlichen Stellungnahmen und Gutachten unter anderem ISO-Zertifizierungen sowie die Übernahme der Berichtskritik oder internen Nachschau.

Umstrukturierungsprozesse innerhalb von Unternehmen oder Unternehmensverbänden bringen immer wieder Umwandlungsvorgänge mit sich. In Abhängigkeit der beteiligten Rechtsträger können diese dazu führen, dass Verschmelzungsprüfungen, Gründungsprüfungen oder Prüfungen von Sacheinlagen notwendig werden. Im Zentrum der Verschmelzungsprüfung steht die Prüfung des Verschmelzungsvertrags hinsichtlich der Pflichtangaben auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit gemäß den Vorgaben des Umwandlungsgesetzes.

  • Wir stehen Ihnen nicht nur als Berater für Umstrukturierungsprozesse zur Verfügung, sondern werden auch bei Umwandlungs- und Verschmelzungsprüfungen tätig.
  • Dabei analysieren wir detailliert die wirtschaftlichen und juristischen Vorgänge und ihre Konsequenzen.
  • Durch unsere Kompetenz gewährleisten wir eine umfassende und effiziente Prüfungsdurchführung und tragen damit zur erfolgreichen Umstrukturierung bei.
  • Bei Umwandlungs- und Verschmelzungsprüfungen berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der jeweiligen Branche und Rechtsform.

Die Zulassungsregelung in § 34c GewO soll die Zuverlässigkeit sowie geordnete Vermögensverhältnisse bestimmter Gewerbetreibender gewährleisten. Auf dieser Basis beinhaltet die Makler- und Bauträgerverordnung Regelungen zur Tätigkeitsausübung von Maklern, Darlehens- und Anlagenvermittlern, Bauträgern und Baubetreuern.

  • Für Mandanten aus diesen Berufsgruppen stehen wir als kompetenter Partner für die verpflichtende jährliche Gesetzmäßigkeitsprüfung zur Verfügung.
  • Wir analysieren umfassend die Art der getätigten Geschäfte und richten unsere Prüfungshandlungen so aus, dass alle relevanten Vorschriften umfassende Beachtung finden.
  • Durch die Effizienz unserer Prüfungsleistungen gewährleisten wir, dass unsere Mandanten ihre Verpflichtungen gegenüber der zuständigen Behörde fristgerecht und in vollem Umfang erfüllt. So können sie sich schnellstmöglich wieder auf ihre operative Tätigkeit konzentrieren.
  • Bei der Prüfung nach der Makler- und Bauträgerverordnung berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der jeweiligen Branche und Rechtsform.

Jeder Gewerbetreibende, der Inhaber einer Erlaubnis nach §34 f GewO oder §34h GewO ist, hat nach § 24 Finanzanlagenvermittlungsverordnung (FinVermV) für jedes Kalenderjahr durch einen geeigneten Prüfer einen Prüfungsbericht erstellen zu lassen und diesen bis spätestens 31. Dezember des darauffolgenden Jahres im Original an die zuständige Erlaubnisbehörde zu übermitteln.

Für Ausschließlichkeitsvertreter von Vertriebsgesellschaften besteht die Möglichkeit, statt eines Einzelprüfungsberichts einen Systemprüfbericht einzureichen. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass die Vertriebsgesellschaft über ein angemessenes und wirksames Kontrollsystem (IKS) die Einhaltung der Berufspflichten nach §§ 12 bis 23 FinvermV durch die angeschlossenen Vermittler sicherstellt und darüber hinaus eine Zusatzerklärung der Vermittler eingereicht wird, in der bestätigt wird, dass sie im Prüfungszeitraum lediglich für die geprüfte Vertriebsgesellschaft tätig waren.

Darüber hinaus muss im Rahmen eines Rotationsprinzips gewährleistet werden, dass mindestens alle vier Jahre jeder Gewerbetreibende einen Einzelprüfungsbericht nach § 24 Abs. 1 S. 1 FinVermV vorlegt.

Die Erstellung des Systemprüfungsberichts kann nur durch einen Prüfer im Sinne des § 24 Abs. 3 FinVermV erfolgen (z.B. durch einen Wirtschaftsprüfer)

In Ergänzung zu den allgemeinen Prüfungspflichten beinhaltet das Kreditwesengesetz für Kreditinstitute besondere Anforderungen an die Prüfung, beispielsweise eine umfassende Prüfung der wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse sowie die Einhaltung besonderer Pflichten und Spezialgesetze. Für Wertpapierdienstleistungsunternehmen schreibt das Wertpapierhandelsgesetz zusätzliche Prüfungen vor.

  • Mandanten, die von diesen Regelungen betroffen sind, steht Kleeberg als kompetenter Partner zur Verfügung.
  • Wir übernehmen die allgemeine Prüfung und gewährleisten zusätzlich die Erfüllung der spezifischen Prüfungserfordernisse.
  • Wir prüfen im Auftrag unserer Mandanten die Einhaltung der Meldepflichten, der Verhaltensregeln sowie der Informationspflichten des Wertpapierhandelsgesetzes ebenso wie die Beachtung aller aufsichtsrechtlichen Vorschriften und Richtlinien.
  • Im Rahmen unserer Prüfungstätigkeit analysieren wir konsequent die individuellen Risikofaktoren unseres Mandanten. Dies dient nicht nur der Effizienz und Effektivität unserer Prüfung, sondern auch der erfolgreichen wirtschaftlichen Weiterentwicklung des Mandanten.
  • Bei Prüfungen nach dem Kreditwesen- und Wertpapierhandelsgesetz berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die Spezifika der jeweiligen Branche und Rechtsform.

Bei bestimmten Unternehmen bzw. Einrichtungen kann sich die Notwendigkeit einer Prüfung der Ordnungsmäßigkeit der Geschäftsführung ergeben.

Gehört einer Gebietskörperschaft die Mehrheit der Anteile eines Unternehmens in einer Rechtsform des privaten Rechts oder gehört ihr mindestens der vierte Teil der Anteile und steht ihr zusammen mit anderen Gebietskörperschaften die Mehrheit der Anteile zu, so hat das zuständige Organ des Unternehmens auf Verlangen der Gebietskörperschaft(en) den Abschlussprüfer mit einer Erweiterung der Abschluss­prüfung nach § 53 Haushaltsgrundsätzegesetz (HGrG) zu beauftragen. Hierzu sind im Rahmen der Jahresabschlussprüfung auch die Ordnungsmäßigkeit der Geschäftsführung zu prüfen sowie die wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse darzustellen. Diese Prüfung nach § 53 HGrG gilt auch für die Prüfung kommunaler Unternehmen und Einrichtungen nach den jeweiligen landesrechtlichen Vorschriften.

Bei der Prüfungsdurchführung wenden wir überwiegend den Prüfungsstandard des Instituts der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland e.V. (IDW PS 720) an. Einzelne Unternehmen und Einrichtungen können in Anlehnung an diesen Standard eigene individuelle Fragebögen erstellt haben, die ggf. im Rahmen unserer Prüfungsdurchführung zur Anwendung kommen.

Die Prüfung der Ordnungsmäßigkeit der Geschäftsführung erstreckt sich dabei insbesondere auf

  • Die Geschäftsführungsorganisation
  • Das Geschäftsführungsinstrumentarium
  • Die Geschäftsführungstätigkeit

Die Prüfung nach § 53 HGrG kann entweder als Erweiterung der Jahresabschlussprüfung oder auch als gesonderte Prüfung erfolgen.

  • Bei der Erweiterung der Jahresabschlussprüfung erfolgt unsere Berichterstattung über die Prüfungsfeststellungen und ggf. Empfehlungen regelmäßig in einem gesonderten Abschnitt des Prüfungsberichtes.
  • Der beantwortete Fragenkatalog wird dem Prüfungsbericht als gesonderte Anlage beigefügt.
  • Sofern es sich um eine gesonderte Prüfung nach § 53 HGrG handelt, erstellen wir zu unseren Prüfungsfeststellungen und ggf. Empfehlungen einen gesonderten Bericht über die Prüfung, der ebenfalls in der Anlage den beantworteten Fragenkatalog enthält.

Themen

Ihre Ansprechpartner für Audit